"Dance Nation" wins Drama Desk Award for Best Ensemble

Dance Nation is among the winners of the 2019 Drama Desk Award.

Ensemble Award: “To the uncanny ensemble of Dance Nation for their pointed portrait of a dance troupe riven by competition but fused by the experiences of youth: Purva Bedi, Eboni Booth, Camila Canó-Flaviá, Dina Shihabi, Ellen Maddow, Christina Rouner, Thomas Jay Ryan, Lucy Taylor, and Ikechukwu Ufomadu.”

Full announcement here.

Jerome Foundation announces recepients of 2019-2020 Jerome Hill Artist Fellowship Program

The Jerome Foundation is pleased to announce the first recipients of the new Jerome Hill Artist Fellowships program. 60 Fellowships are being awarded (10 each in the disciplines of dance, film/new media, literature, music, theater/performance/spoken word, and visual arts) to early-career artists based in Minnesota and New York City.

More info here.

Berkeley Rep announces 2019 Summer Lab Series, including "Ike's Wonderful World of Leisure"

The Ground Floor: Berkeley Rep's Center for the Creation and Development of New Work announced the 20 projects selected for its 2019 Summer Residency Lab. Chosen from over 620 submissions, these projects represent an expansive array of voices and theatrical forms and bring an innovative spirit to the eighth summer of the Lab.

More info can be found here and here.

Playbill: "Whitney White, Ikechukwu Ufomadu, and More Tapped for Ars Nova’s ANT Fest"

Ars Nova has revealed the lineup for its 11th annual ANT Fest, the company’s annual celebration of eclectic and genre-defying new work across theatre, music, and comedy.

"Ike by Chance" - a new evening of deconstructed, competitive, game show style entertainment, is among the lineup of shows. Read more about it here.

"Ike by Chance" plays at Ars Nova on Monday, June 11th at 7:00pm. Tickets and more info here.